created by: Hermann Heisig, May Zarhy

Composition Music & Outside Eye: Tian Rotteveel

Flute: Rowan Hamwood

Double Bass: Giuseppe Bottiglieri

Lighting Design: Sandra Blatterer

Costume & Stage: Lea Søvsø, Marie Gerstenberger

Cube: Lost & found Aarhus

Dices: Amir Weiser

Technical Direction: Fabian Bleisch

Production management: Susanne Ogan, Johanna Milz (MAMAZA)

Duration: 90 min

Premiere: SOPHIENSÆLE Berlin Februar 2017

Production: Hermann Heisig & MAMAZA in co-production with SOPHIENSÆLE and Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt. Supported by Schaubühne Lindenfels Leipzig and Kelim Choreography Center Bat Yam/Israel. Funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe, theKulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen and the City of Frankfurt

When does something feel close or intimate? Does intimacy necessarily mean being near to each other? When does something appear to be extremely far away & untouchable? What's the relation between distance and intensity? 

NEXT TO NEAR is a guided journey, a body-scape, an exploration into the relationship between proximity and distance. 2 performers, 3 musicians, 60 audience members and various objects, all share one physical space that becomes their playground. May and Hermann will serve both as "space facilitators": re-organizing, transforming and shifting the conditions in the space, as well as reference points one could relate to.

inco
luniwhite2
Get Adobe Flash player

von & mit: Hermann Heisig, May Zarhy

Komposition Musik & Outside Eye: Tian Rotteveel

Flöte: Rowan Hamwood

Kontrabass: Giuseppe Bottiglieri

Kostüm & Bühne: Lea Søvsø, Marie Gerstenberger

Kubus: Lost & found Aarhus

Würfel: Amir Weiser

Technische Leitung: Fabian Bleisch

Lichtdesign: Sandra Blatterer

Produktionsmanagement: Susanne Ogan, Johanna Milz (MAMAZA)

Länge: 90 min

Premiere: SOPHIENSÆLE Berlin, Februar 2017

Produktion: Hermann Heisig und MAMAZA in Koproduktion mit SOPHIENSÆLE und Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt. Unterstützt durch Schaubühne Lindenfels Leipzig und Kelim Choreography Center Bat Yam/Israel. Gefördert durch die Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen und der Stadt Frankfurt.

Wann fühlt sich etwas als nah an? Bedeutet physische Nähe auch notwendigerweise Intimität? Wann erscheint etwas als sehr weit weg oder gar unberührbar? Auf welche Weise ist Entfernung mit Intensität verknüpft?

NEXT TO NEAR ist eine performative Landkarte, eine Untersuchung der Beziehung zwischen Nähe und Distanz. 2 Performer, 3 Musiker, 60 Zuschauer und unterschiedlichste Objekte werden in NEXT TO NEAR Teil eines spielerischen Raums. May Zarhy und Hermann Heisig fungieren als Moderatoren einer gemeinsamen Reise, deren Fixpunkte sich immer wieder aufs neue reorganisieren, transformieren und verschieben.

inco